Skip to main content

Board Members

The Union Cemetery District is governed by a 3 member Board of Trustees, who are appointed by Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors. Trustees serve a four year term, and each term is staggered so no more than two appointments will be made at one time.

The Board meets a minimum of 12 times per year.  The Regular Meetings of the Board of Trustees is held on the third Wednesday of each month.  Special Meetings are called as needed.  All meetings are conducted in accordance with California State’s Open Meeting Laws.  Agendas for all meetings are posted in accordance with law and are distributed to all local news media in advance and are available to the public upon Request.

Meetings are open to the public.